Page 1 of 1

Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:33 pm
by ox_triangle
Opus Codec 1.3 or Opus Tools 0.2
have a huge Jump in Quality and Speed
in moment i use the 1.3rc in Foobar cause it support external coders (commandline)

its possible to use new version native or in a commandline?

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:43 pm
by poiko
I have Opus 1.3rc2 encoder implemented.

I am ready to publish when the final v1.3 is released.

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:10 pm
by ox_triangle
thats good...

but its possible to use extern commandline?
for all user want use untested or exotic coders? (similar foobar)

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 6:47 pm
by poiko
Opus 1.3 is out.

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:58 am
by ox_triangle
great.. which resample quality is used?
its possible to setup this (0-10?)
i prefer 5 for music and 10 for instrumental samples

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:17 pm
by poiko
Opus default resampling is used.

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:24 pm
by ox_triangle
okay then its max for all (--comp 10) its an audiophile setting :D
maybe u can experimental with options to choose faster coding (--comp 5)
this could be used for fast convert for mobile listening if the original stay home
or its better to go step back in bitrate?

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:25 am
by poiko
Next version will use EZ CD's resamplers.

You can select SoX resampler or Opus/Speex resampler and choose the quality setting. :)

Re: Opus 1.3 Support

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:04 pm
by ox_triangle
make conversion great again :D