Small Error...

Music Converter | CD Ripper | Disc Burner
General discussion / Request help
Post Reply
User avatar
thexfile
Gold
Gold
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:52 am
Location: Bear with me, I had a Stroke.
Contact:

Small Error...

Post by thexfile » Thu Sep 29, 2022 11:39 pm

I put the right catalog number in and I'm seeing this on the ripping log.
CD Catalog Number UPC/EAN : n/a

This is what I'm putting in edit metadata CATALOGNUMBER
Last edited by thexfile on Wed Oct 12, 2022 5:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4530
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by poiko » Fri Sep 30, 2022 4:39 pm

Correct metadata is BARCODE

But I can see it is not updating on LOG file (LOG file shows the UPC/EAN read from the CD itself)

I will take a look into it.
User avatar
thexfile
Gold
Gold
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:52 am
Location: Bear with me, I had a Stroke.
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by thexfile » Sun Oct 09, 2022 12:20 am

There is something else, I noticed. Pre-gap information is sometimes not getting copied to tags. Like apev2 tag.

I've installed the Oct 7 version.

Image
User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4530
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by poiko » Sun Oct 09, 2022 12:17 pm

PRE GAP information is not written to metadata it is written to Cue Sheet (so it is possible to restore the exact copy of the original CD)
User avatar
thexfile
Gold
Gold
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:52 am
Location: Bear with me, I had a Stroke.
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by thexfile » Sun Oct 09, 2022 10:41 pm

It does write sometimes in metadata. (data source GD3)

Image
User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4530
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by poiko » Mon Oct 10, 2022 4:56 pm

thexfile wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 10:41 pm It does write sometimes in metadata. (data source GD3)

Image
That is wrong. I will need to check this.
User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4530
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by poiko » Tue Oct 11, 2022 9:47 am

I verified the behaviour so all work as designed.

"CD Catalog Number UPC/EAN" in ripping log represents the actual UPC/EAN on the CD. If the UPC/EAN does not exist on the CD this field is shown as "n/a" in ripping log.

BARCODE is the metadata tag where the UPC/EAN is written. You can add or change this metadata tag manually.
User avatar
thexfile
Gold
Gold
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:52 am
Location: Bear with me, I had a Stroke.
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by thexfile » Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:10 pm

Thanks. :D
User avatar
thexfile
Gold
Gold
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:52 am
Location: Bear with me, I had a Stroke.
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by thexfile » Wed Oct 12, 2022 5:47 am

🤦‍♂️

Image
Shut down EZ.

Then start EZ
Image
User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4530
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: Small Error "CD Catalog Number"

Post by poiko » Wed Oct 12, 2022 3:06 pm

thexfile wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 5:47 am 🤦‍♂️

Image
Shut down EZ.

Then start EZ
Image
My bad. I had difficulties to count 0-1-2-3-4-5 (I calculated 0-1-2-4-5-6) :lol: . Fixed.
User avatar
thexfile
Gold
Gold
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:52 am
Location: Bear with me, I had a Stroke.
Contact:

Re: Small Error...

Post by thexfile » Wed Oct 12, 2022 4:27 pm

Thanks. :mrgreen:
Post Reply