delete after conversion - why wiping?

Music Converter | CD Ripper | Disc Burner
General discussion / Request help

Moderator: poiko

Post Reply
kira-v
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:40 pm
Contact:

delete after conversion - why wiping?

Post by kira-v » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:50 pm

delete after conversion option - why not moving files to Recycle Bin? to restore if I need
please

User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3805
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: delete after conversion - why wiping?

Post by poiko » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:52 pm

The option is 'Delete' and that's why there is a confirmation dialog prior conversion that asks do you really want to do it ?

If you are unsure, then disable the Option. You can always convert to an another folder, and then manually delete the files you do not want to keep.

User avatar
poiko
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3805
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: https://www.poikosoft.com
Contact:

Re: delete after conversion - why wiping?

Post by poiko » Sat Apr 06, 2019 6:55 pm

I think it will be possbile to add an option to the settings; Wipe or Recycle Bin. I will think about it.

Post Reply